Your current connection does not support online multiplayer

Post » Fri Dec 31, 2010 3:09 pm

Anyone getting the message "Your current connection does not support online multiplayer", when they try to do an online match? i really wanna play but this message always pops up... i have an account and i have wi-fi at my home that works for everything else involving internet... i've even tried at starbucks but it won't let me play!!! has anyone fixed this problem, or am i stuck with no multiplayer? any help is appreciated!
User avatar
Greg Cavaliere
 
Posts: 2527
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2007 6:31 am

Post » Sat Jan 01, 2011 12:21 am

The same thing is happening to me and idk why someone please help us!!
User avatar
NeverStopThe
 
Posts: 2540
Joined: Tue Mar 27, 2007 11:25 pm

Post » Fri Dec 31, 2010 12:16 pm

If you have a norton personal firewall or any firewall then disable it. (not delete "disable") You can do this through your control panel. Another reason might be that your router is unfamiliar with the game so you need to access your routers settings. (which I have no idea how to do). But, i'm pretty sure that the main reason is the firewall.
User avatar
Austin England
 
Posts: 2596
Joined: Thu Oct 11, 2007 7:16 pm

Post » Fri Dec 31, 2010 1:50 pm

play around with your router settings some guy posted a thread saying he fixed his zombies app by doing this
cheers!
User avatar
Sara Lee
 
Posts: 2666
Joined: Mon Sep 25, 2006 1:40 pm

Post » Fri Dec 31, 2010 10:17 pm

tried and doesnt help... i have multiple computers in my house though... do i have to turn it off on a specific one or all or what...
User avatar
ChloƩ
 
Posts: 2429
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2007 8:15 am

Post » Fri Dec 31, 2010 10:29 pm

find the computer that has the router near it that will most likely be the computer with router settings
User avatar
vicki kitterman
 
Posts: 2548
Joined: Mon Aug 07, 2006 11:58 am

Post » Sat Jan 01, 2011 12:20 am

If your doing a private match make sure the other players are using the same device I'm using an iphone
Ipod and Ipone have separate servers and wont connect with eachother
User avatar
Josh Dagreat
 
Posts: 2618
Joined: Fri Oct 19, 2007 3:07 am

Post » Fri Dec 31, 2010 12:45 pm

If your doing a private match make sure the other players are using the same device I'm using an iphone
Ipod and Ipone have separate servers and wont connect with eachother


Im not sure about that because im using an ipod and I connected to your game.
User avatar
Rachyroo
 
Posts: 2582
Joined: Tue Jun 20, 2006 11:23 pm

Post » Fri Dec 31, 2010 2:18 pm

If your doing a private match make sure the other players are using the same device I'm using an iphone
Ipod and Ipone have separate servers and wont connect with eachother


Im not sure about that because im using an ipod and I connected to your game.

That is weird, maybe you are having problems only joining quick games.
User avatar
RAww DInsaww
 
Posts: 2576
Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2007 5:47 pm

Post » Fri Dec 31, 2010 1:51 pm

If your doing a private match make sure the other players are using the same device I'm using an iphone
Ipod and Ipone have separate servers and wont connect with eachother


Im not sure about that because im using an ipod and I connected to your game.

That is weird, maybe you are having problems only joining quick games.


If your talking to me no, I can join quick games but the host looks like he can't join either :P
User avatar
David John Hunter
 
Posts: 2525
Joined: Sun May 13, 2007 8:24 am

Post » Fri Dec 31, 2010 9:18 pm

Oh sorry, I thought you were the one with the problem.
User avatar
Keeley Stevens
 
Posts: 2589
Joined: Wed Sep 06, 2006 6:04 pm

Post » Fri Dec 31, 2010 9:34 pm

If your doing a private match make sure the other players are using the same device I'm using an iphone
Ipod and Ipone have separate servers and wont connect with eachother


Im not sure about that because im using an ipod and I connected to your game.


Really? hmmm the Stickies strictly say that it doesnt.

Just look at the Iphone/Ipod in the way top.

DUMB who is in charge here??? 0_0!!???
Anyways I got that information from the horses mouth. (figuratively speaking)
User avatar
Craig Martin
 
Posts: 2537
Joined: Wed Jun 06, 2007 4:25 pm


Return to Cod -- WaW Zombies

cron